Groooaaaannnn…

You may have noticed this already – and forgive me if you have – but it’s, um, March. In all the crazed-ness that seems to be my life these days, I truly hadn’t noticed. I’ve been joking with friends and family, in fact, that my life is like a country western song: my grandparents aren’t doing well, my mom started chemo this week, my dog needed major surgery. That about covers the immediate drama; add in the kids, school work, starting a new job while keeping the old job and more, and I’m wondering “What next?” While today was a rough day, I’m still incredibly grateful – okay, maybe just normal-grateful – to have some good things in my life, too. For instance, a week ago I got to do this:

I bought those soft, foam-roller curlers for one of my daughters, who’s fondest wish is for curly hair. Sure enough, once she had them in her hair, they all wanted them. Good thing there was 50 in the package!

So, I guess the short version of life: things = not so good; life overall = not so bad. Doesn’t mean I don’t let out a good groan once in a while, though!  In any case, here’s to getting back on the making-the-house better kick I was on before the country-western twang vibe kicked in…wish me luck!  And if you have any pointers on how to stay sane when everything around you is falling apart, please pass those along!

About betterlifebydesign

Wife, mom, part-time zookeeper. So many responsibilities, so much dirt to clean up. And all of 2011 to make life better, one cluttered closet and undecorated room at a time. Bliss!
This entry was posted in Home Sweet Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

