The best laid plans…

I was naive. So, so naive. That project? The one I started yesterday? Oh, I’m still working on it. But here’s the thing: step one is actually “clear the space”, and I didn’t even consider how long *that* little task was going to take me. Since I want to get it to a point where I can keep projects out for a day if I need to (because the little ladies always need something right when I’m at a critical juncture) I feel this need to be “caught up” on laundry and the basics that happen in this space. So, I’ve cleaned the kitty litter box and I’m on my 5th or 6th load of laundry – and the space looks no clearer yet. In fact, the big guy went grocery shopping yesterday, so it may be a little worse. (He’s a stock & save kinda guy sometimes…which means storage of extra items.)

Sigh. I have a feeling this may take more time than I thought. 🙂 I remain undaunted, though – not going to let this space beat me! Plus, I think I’ve thought of a way to deal with my ugly wires and wall situation behind my washer and dryer. More on that in a day or two…

About betterlifebydesign

Wife, mom, part-time zookeeper. So many responsibilities, so much dirt to clean up. And all of 2011 to make life better, one cluttered closet and undecorated room at a time. Bliss!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The best laid plans…

  1. AmberLee says:

    I totally know how you feel. Why do organizing projects take SO much longer than they should? But they’re always always worth it! I’m behind you.

Leave a Reply

